APPROVED 8/15/2012

# **AGENDA**

# **UAF STAFF COUNCIL #230**

# Wednesday, August 15, 2012 8:45-11:00AM

#### **Wood Center-Carol Brown Ballroom**

Audio Conference information: 1-800-893-8850, Participant PIN: 8244236

## 1. 8:45-8:50 CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

- A. Roll Call
- B. Approval of Agenda for Staff Council Meeting #230
- C. Approval of Minutes for Staff Council Meeting #229

#### 2. 8:50-9:00 STATUS OF PENDING ACTIONS

- A. Actions Approved
  - i. UAF Staff Council Motion 2012-228-1: Motion to Amend the UAF Staff Council Constitution Regarding Staff Council Representation on Staff Alliance Approved by Chancellor Rogers (6/19/2012)
- B. Actions Denied (none)
- C. Actions Pending (none)

#### 3. 9:00-9:05 PUBLIC COMMENT

#### **4. 9:05-9:15 OFFICER REPORTS**

- A. Juella Sparks, President
- B. Claudia Koch, Vice President

#### 5. 9:15-9:25 REMARKS BY CHANCELLOR ROGERS

#### 6. 9:25-9:35 GOVERNANCE REPORTS

- A. Jennifer Reynolds, President Faculty Senate
- B. Mari Freitag, President ASUAF

## **7.** 9:35-9:45 **UNFINISHED BUSINESS**

- A. Staff Council Strategic Reorganization Proposal Update from EMR
- B. Health Care Update
- C. Employee Tuition Benefit Update
- D. Staff Appreciation Day Update

# 9:45-9:50 BREAK

# 8. 9:50-10:05 NEW BUSINESS

- A. Compensation Increase Update
- B. Staff Resources Website
- C. 2013 Meetings
- D. Attachment 230-1: Motion 2012-230-1: Motion to Adopt 2013 Staff Council Meeting Schedule



Attachment 2302

EFFECTIVE:

RATIONALE:

W

be di

# UAF Staff Council Committee Membershiß Representation Fal 2012

## **ADMINISTRATIVE**

Claudia Koch, Chair Juella Sparks Pips Veazey Walker Wheeler Brad Krick Debbie Gonzalez John Clendenin, Jr. Mary Sue Dates

# <u>ADVOCACY</u>

Debbie Gonzalez Chair Robin Weinant

# ELECTIONS,

MEMBERSHIP,
AND RULES
Walker Wheeler, Chair

Kala Hansen Gary Newman

## RURAL AFFAIRS

Brad Krick, Chair Sara Battiest Travis Brinzow Mary Sue Dates Richard Machida Robert Mackey Evelyn Pensgard Ashley Munro Annie Fritze

# STAFF AFFAIRS

Mary Sue Dates Chair
Jennifer Elhard
Ryan Keele
Robert Mackey
Juella Sparks
Pips Veazey
Jennifer Youngberg
Kim Eames
Debbie Coxon
Carolyn Simmons
MaryAlice Short
Stephanie Alexander

# **COMMUNICATIONS**

John Clendenin, Jr., Chair Debbie Gonzalez Brad Krick Gary Newman

- A. MASTER PLANNING COMMITTEE (MPC) Gary Newman
- B. PARKING ADVISORY COMMITTEE (PAC) Britton Anderson
- C. CHANCELLOR'S DIVERSITY ACTION COMMITTEE (CDAC) Ross Imbler
- D. CHANCELLOR'S PLANNING AND BUDGET COMMITTEE Nichole Kloepfer
- E. CHANCELLOR'S ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE NAMING OF CAMPUS FACILITIES -